wirespeed

the hypothetical maximum data transmission rate of a telecommunications medium

Delicious e-mail

Posted by dlandgren on 2011-04-28

del.icio.us logoSo, Youtube founders have bought del.icio.us from Yahoo!. (I hope they bring back the old domain name, delicious.com makes you wonder if they were hoping to bring AOL users on board).

I opted in to have my bookmarks (3000+, although god knows how many are 404s these days) transferred over to Avos. They wanted my first and last name, which annoying. The original owners never saw the need.

For my troubles, I received the following message in my inbox:

Hi david,

Hooray! Your data can now be moved along with Delicious.

Thanks,

Delicious
--
Originating IP address: 127.0.0.1

It’s the last bit that I have doubts about. One more reason to not believe everything you read on the net.

Leave a Reply

 
